Make your own free website on


Marylebone Review
Home | Video Book Trailers | Testimonials | Publishers | Links | Authors

We have traveled, through time and space, from Dunnottar to one hundred and fifty years later and to the streets of London. We encounter a mad king, a musical enchantress and the latest in the Keith line. This, the most delightful second book in the trilogy has us also entertained by Scotland’s most famous bard.

Soldier, rest! thy warfare o'er,
Sleep the sleep that knows not breaking,
Dream of battled fields no more,
Days of danger, nights of waking.
(from The Lady of the Lake, 1810)


The quote above is from The lady of the Lake and it plays it’s part as James Keith and Sir Walter Scott seek out the regalia.

            All things in Marlyebone are relative. This is a very maddening book.

The Earl of Lennox is mad about brandy, James is mad about Caroline, and the king is just mad. As will be discovered, the reigning regent is a royal pain to all concerned. However, when it comes to affairs of the heart, either human or bejeweled, he displays some very sobering moments.


As you follow these folks in their respective quests, notice that not everything is out in the open. How many secrets can you keep? How many were kept between these covers? It takes the stubbornness of a Scot to provide the poetic answers.


Janet Elaine Smith regales us, the readers as she weaves romance and

Intrigue through the pages of Marlyebone. Pick up your copy today and learn whether Robert, er, James, wins the heart of his fair Caroline and if the regalia is part of their ceremonious lives.